Customer Reviews

Below are a few testimonials our clients have wrote about us on various Social Media and review sites

For your convenience we have added this to our site for you to be able to read freely:

We used A2B Transfers at Easter and were more than happy with the service. We arrived at Heathrow relaxed and stress free. Driver was very helpful and always in contact via phone or email every step of the way. Will always book with this company in the future.
Denise Tibbles (Reviewed via Google) 24 May 2014

I sort of stumbled across Hiten and A2B Leicester Taxi’s about 6 months ago, but I am really glad I did and now will only book my airport trips with them. Always respond to calls / emails, always on time both for pick up and more importantly for me waiting at the airport on my return irrespective of time. It’s great to find a business being run on a culture of excellent customer service.
Jon Fahie (Reviewed via Google) – 19 May 2014

A2B taxis Leicester has delivered an exceptional service. I have been hiring their services for about 2 years now and was recommended to me by a friend. A2B’s work ethic, punctuality and level of professionalism is unmatched by any other taxi service I have used. A2B offers handy services such as Free WiFi and online payment methods. I now know the director of the company by first name basis. He is a very responsible and handles all of my bookings, all I have to do is forward him my itinerary and I can rely on him. A2B also offers the best airport drop off and pickup rates in Leicester. I highly recommend this taxi service!
Manusha Weeraratne (Reviewed via Google) – 12 May 2014

I am 4th year international student studying at the University of Leicester, and I have been using A2B taxis every time I need an airport drop or pick up from Heathrow since first year. They have always been very professional, friendly, and never let me down. Experienced in what they do and ALWAYS on time, which is important after a 11 hour flight from Sri Lanka. Once I called Hiten 4 hours before my flight from Heathrow, and I arrived well before time. Highly recommend A2B to anyone.

I have used A2B taxis several times. Excellent Service. The best taxi service in the town. I would definitely recommend A2B taxis. I always use Hiten for my Airport Trips.

Airport transfer to and from Heathrow T5. chose A2B because of the positive reviews and agree with them. Very prompt, courteous and most helpful service, clean vehicles and excellent communication throughout. Will definitely use them again.


This is an excellent pre booking Taxi company- spot on and tightly run. We are not usually taxi users but as we were going on a scout trip via coach (and whole family going) we needed timed drop offs and pickups from where our groups coach was departing from. We arranged for a very early 3am pick up on a Sunday and timed drop off to catch a coach party. Then a pre arranged timed collection on our return some days later late in the evening. Vehicles very clean with friendly helpful drivers- turned up well before estimated pick up and drop off. We were early and when we arrived our party- who all seem to live local to pick up weren’t yet there-(streets dark, cold and empty). Driver stayed with us the whole of the time and let us sit in vehicle keeping warm until others and bus arrived for sure. Used personal phones to send advanced messages pre arriving to collect us. On our return the coach was over one and a half hours late although by keeping each other informed by text the taxi company made sure the car was there ready and waiting (as it was dark on our return with a confusion of others being picked up the driver even used his phone to display a scrolling message which he held above to attract our attention. Simple but effective). Carried and loaded all bags and cases (two adults and two teenagers)…just the biz We later found out that they had sent a car earlier who was waiting, then, as we continued to over run on the bus journey coming into Leicester due to road works etc) this was sent away and later another re called to make sure it was there well in advance by at least half an hour! This is the BEST SERVICE AROUND- and I would rate them 11/10. All worries taken away- hassle free and running a sharp and very cost effective, service.


This is great and easy pre bookable service I booked on line a return journey to Birmingham airport and got prompt reply. This is the second time we have used this company as we were very happy the first time . Service was prompt and we were kept informed by text when the vehicle would arrive and reg of vehicle so felt very safe with whole experience. We would highly recommend you try this company out as it is very reliable and safe we were very comfortable using this service. s a couple we will book with them again. Thank you for a safe journey to and from the airport.


Punctual, extremely efficient service. Definitely highly recommended


I recently called Hiten at A2B at 4am(!) as the first train out from Leicester-London was cancelled. I had no other way of getting to London City Airport in time to make my flight to a critical meeting in Europe. Without any hesitation Hiten picked me up at the train station 7 minutes later and sped me to London City. The on-board 4G meant I could stay in touch with the gate at the airport and I made my flight – breathless and with the doors closed behind me but I made it. Reality is I don’t think anyone could have done this and I would have to miss an important meeting. Hiten and A2B, many thanks and a superb job as always! I use A2B for all my airport trips – several times a month – and would not consider using anyone else. Hiten and Niaz are the friendliest and most efficient drivers I have come across ….in any travel organisation, including Addison Lee. A2B is one of those organisations which lives and breathes it’s founder’s service philosophy and you see this trickle down into everything they do: respect for my time by never turning up late (or too early!), providing wifi so I can do my work, subscribing to several data feeds so they always know what’s happening to my flights, and so on. Superb. Keep it up.


Brilliant service!! picked up on time, for our airport run, very pleasant driver, charged exactly what was quoted, On return received text to say driver was here, (taking away any worries we had) Highly recommended 🙂


Literally the most helpful efficient taxi company i have EVER used!! Me and my girlfriend returned from Ibiza last night, not only was it the bestpriced airport shuttle in the area by like £10 at only £25 each way from Leicester centre to Est Midlands Airport, but they tracked our flight and details, arriving early to take us there and spotting we were back earlier than our booking time on our return and thus headed out early to compensate and not keep us waiting at the airport, making sure to give us a call literally 15 mins after we had left our flight! Polite and friendly drivers that liked to chat, cars were clean, you really couldn’t ask for more out of taxi company! Absolutely were recommend to anyone going to any airport, they don’t charge you extra for waiting if early at the airport and simply a step above the other company’s in the area. Brilliant guys, brilliant all round, well well worth the big 5 STAR, and i was more than happy to tip the drivers a bit extra both going there and coming back 🙂 Jordan

Jordan Wright (reviewed on Google) – 14 Aug 2013


Couldn’t have been any better. On time both to and from LHR and the cabin was complete with all the latest satnav equipment so were able to avoid big problems on the M25. Highly recommended.

Tim Lees (reviewed on Google) – 10 Jul 2013


We used A2B Leicester Taxis last week for a drop off and pick up from East Midlands from Leicester. We had a Mini Bus as there were 8 passengers. The service provided by Hiten was impeccable from the booking prior to departure right the way through to the arrival back to Leicester. A very courteous driver who was on time, reliable, friendly and most importantly very conscious on ensuring kids were safely strapped into the car. Made my life a lot easier for not having to worry about the transfers. I would highly recommend A2B taxis to anyone and will definitely be using there services again in the future.

Harsh Patel (reviewed on Google) – 07 Jul 2013


I recently spent a long weekend in Leicester and used A2B Taxis many times. They were always punctual and courteous. A2B is a service that I would highly recommend.

Paul Wiseman (reviewed on Google) – 28 Jun 2013


We used A2B in 2012 for our airport transfer to and from Luton airport. Excellent service and highly recommended. Prompt collection and drop off, no hassle or worries and nothing too much trouble. We were so pleased with the service we received we’ve just booked again for this year 🙂

Natalie Shade (reviewed on Google) – 15 Jun 2013


‘I would highly recommend A2B Leicester Taxis for their professionalism and great service. They really do focus on what matters most to the customer. I requested extra legroom for my father in the car and I was offered an Estate car, at no extra cost. This serves as an example of how much the company values their customer. Our driver was incredibly friendly and chatty – it made the journey all the more pleasant. 10/10 all round”.

Aboobaker Aboo (Reviewed via Website) – 24 Dec 2012

We used A2B to travel late night from Leicester to London. The booking process was very easy, and conveniently we paid in advance via credit card. Hiten was there plenty ahead of time and greeted us outside our pick up point. The car was very comfortable with lots of leg room, and on board wi-fi was so useful and worked brilliantly. The journey was hassle free and Hiten made sure that both myself and my friend were safely in our houses before driving off which was really reassuring. Excellent all round and I will use again.

Anna Tune (Reviewed via Google) – 27 Oct 2012


Quite possible the best service i have recived from a Taxi service-booked a pick up and return from east mids airport and recieved a service that comes 2nd to none!.This service came with email alerts and info and also text message service on times and pick ups etc..5 stars for service and bonus star for peace of mind.Will recomend to friends and family for sure and will used again should the need arise. Thanks again for making our holiday go smooth and fuss free!.

Jason Brinkley (Reviewed via Google) – 10 Oct 2012


A2B were efficient, courteous, smooth and bang on time. A thoroughly agreeable experience. Will be using them again.

Andrew Hugill (Reviewed via Google) – 20 Sep 2012


Truly an amazing service. Used Hitten for a family holiday in July 2012. The confirmation text the day beforehand was very reassuring. On the day Hitten arrived promptly at 4.30am and loaded all of our luggage (all 9 suitcases) and was extremely courteous and professional throughout. At the end of our holiday we were met by Hitten within 2 minutes of our leaving the terminal building. Would recommend Hitten to anyone wishing to book an airport transfer. I will certainly be using him again!!

Dave Smith (Reviewed via Website) – 07 Aug 2012


We liked hiten’s service. We were treated very nicely. I would love to recommend the best taxi service in UK. Go have an enjoyable ride with leicester taxis.

Don Lee (Reviewed via Website) – 16 Jul 2012


We recently used the services of A2B taxi for airport transfer for the first time. I can confidently recommend A2B for their very professional manner and efficient service. I would recommend A2B to my friends and family for their reliability and good manners.

Rukhsana Jassat (Reviewed via Website) – 01 Jul 2012


Thank you so much Hiten. Such a pleasure meeting you after finding about your service via Google. Read the reviews but was a bit skeptical as it all sounded too good to be true and we therefore weren’t sure what to expect. Everything on the reviews is true. Anyone out there reading this please do not hesitate, this service is top notch. You made our journey to and from Heathrow airport so short, pleasurable and comfortable…a journey we always dread every summer. Excellent service throughout and I would happily recommend your service to anyone. My family cannot wait to use your prompt and efficient service again. Well done and thank you.

Bernard Taruvinga (Reviewed via Google) – 28 Jun 2012


I rang A2B from Eurpoe at 6.40am on a Saturday morning and within 10 mins had arranged a taxi for 3 hours later from Heathrow to Leicestershire. On landing at LHR I had a text clearly stating where I would find the taxi and Hiten got me home within 2 hours. Fantastic service – efficient and friendly. Many thanks.

Nuala Byrne (Reviewed via Website) – 26 Jun 2012


We used A2B taxis a few weeks ago from Leicester to East Midlands Airport and back a week later. What a superb service! Courteous drivers and precisely on time, even the pickup at the airport. They are, by far, the best and most efficient airport service we have ever used. Don’t hesitate, use them. You will not be disappointed. Hiten, you provide one amazing service. Thank you

Derick Harrison (Reviewed via Google) – 25 Jun 2012


Thank you so much Hiten. Such a pleasure meeting you. Found you via Google, read the reviews but was a bit skeptical, wasn’t sure what to expect. Everything on the reviews is true, anyone reading this: don’t hesitate, the service is top notch! You made our journey to and from Heathrow so short and comfortable! A journey we always dread. Excellent service throughout and would happily recommend to anyone. My family cannot wait to use your service again. Well done and thank you.

Vimbai (Reviewed via Website) – 21 Jun 2012


Wow!, what can I say. The pick up time was as expected, receiving a text message with estimated time of arrival. The vehicle was clean, with air con and free wifi access. Hiten from A2B Taxis, was very friendly and professional. Our journey to Birmingham Airport was great. Our flight back arrived early and Hiten was fully aware and waiting for us as soon as we came out. Don’t bother going anywhere else for you Airport transport, you wont find such a great service.

Zubeir Patel (Reviewed via Google) – 12 Jun 2012


Thanks again for Mr. Hiten Dattani goodwill in our possible delay to airport transport yesterday. You are a professional driver and I am glad to meet you and when you come in Romania we drive for you to Dracula place. Kind regards.

Melania Maxim (Reviewed via Website) – 5 Jun 2012


very professional service. I was really pleased with the kindness and politeness of the taxi driver who not only came to my house so that I would avoid paying more with the credit card, but also helped my non English speaking parents from Luton right to my door. I would recommend using this service to anyone seeking a comfortable and safe private hire for their airport transfers. I will remain in good relations with the taxi driver and I will call him back whenever I need to make a long distance journey in the U.K.

Marc Eisenhuth (Reviewed via Google) – 1 Jun 2012


A2B Leicester from the first phone call until the moment your driver dropped my son off was pure professionism. Many many thanks. Julie Mills

Julie Mills (reading) (Reviewed via Website) – 15 May 2012


We used Hiten’s company to take us to Gatwick Airport for our Wedding in the Caribbean. He was reliable, very friendly, and kept us entertained with interesting conversation for the whole 3 hours there and the 3 hours back! The text message system for confirming the bookings 24 hrs earlier was very reassuring for us. Definitely the best taxi service around Leicestershire, with very comfy car seats 🙂 We would 100% recommend Hiten and will be using his services again in the future.

David Evans (Coalville Chiropractic Clinic) (Reviewed via Google) – 25 Mar 2012


Excellent service, prompt, polite and stress free, will be recommending this service to all of my friends and will be booking with A2B every time from now on!

Rachael Mann (Reviewed via Website) – 03 Mar 2012


We have used Hiten on several occasions now and would highly recommend his services to anyone needing an airport taxi. He is 100% reliable, prompt and will do his utmost to keep to time no matter how bad the traffic! The availability of wi-fi on the taxis is also a big plus point.

Dr Neil Chakraborti (Reviewed via Website & Google) – 29 Feb 2012


We hired Hiten to take us group of girls down to London for a hen do and Hiten was fantastic from the beginning (booking) to the end! He was reliable, efficient and very friendly and the girls were very happy. I would definitely recommend Hiten and would also use him again in the future.

Panna M(Reviewed via Website & Google) – 11 Feb 2012


The most efficient Taxi service I’ve used. Used for an early morning airport run, was on time did 3 pickups and on the way back called me to say nearby!! My girls were well impressed and I’ve told everyone how great it was not to have to wait around wondering if the taxi was going to turn up!!

Tracey Francis (Reviewed via Website) – 25 Jan 2012


This company should be the benchmark for all taxi corporations, a thorough and very professional service, clean reliable and safe, not to mention great value for money, these are just a few reasons why I have always used A2B Leicester Taxis for personal and corporate use… Keep up the wonderful work.

Nik Gokani (Manager @ Sandicliffe Ford) (Reviewed via Website) – 24 Nov 2011


 

Fantastic service! If you want value for money and a reliable, friendly service then use this company for your airport transfers. Hiten was our driver and kept in touch promptly before we were due to be collected for departre and arrival pick-up. He was a pleasure to travel with and would definately use again. Highly recommend to all prospective clients.

Remy Clarke (Reviewed via Google) – 21 Nov 2011


Thank you so much for the faultless service provided from Leicester to Heathrow and back. All our needs were catered for and we’re keeping your number handy for the future…

Mrs Davis (Leicester Forest East) (Reviewed via Website) – 06 Nov 2011


Excellent service and no hassle whatsoever despite a very early departure time! Our group will definitely be using you again and will be recommending you to other people who need transport to airports around the region.

Thomas J (Leicester University) (Reviewed via Website & Google) – 18 Oct 2011


“Hiten provided the best Taxi service we have ever had. His company has always been on time and check the traffic status for you. We have been using his services for years and become friends after.

Taxi business is very customer oriented, Hiten provides the best example of this. His taxi company is A trustworthy business with very reasonable tariff; and I am sure his excellent business is the best you can find in leicester area.
Top qualities: Expert, On Time, High Integrity.

Wen Nivala (Reviewed via Linked In) – 08 Sept 2011


Just a quick but very sincere thanks for the perfect timing and professional service you gave to my family in July 2011; making two graduation ceremonies in one day was no mean feat and your expertise was a vital component!

 Jenny Ing (Reviewed via Website) – 31 Jul 2011


great, reliable service!

Nurein Jamal (Reviewed via Google) – 26 Jul 2011


Thank you very much for the receipt. Mr Byrne was very happy with the service he received. His comments were that the driver was very accommodating and professional.

Gabrielle Phelan Secretary To The Vice President TNSI (Reviewed via Email) – 11 Jul 2011


Hi Hiten – Your service is second to none, very professional, reliable very helpfull in every way from checking flight details to which terminal your checking in and great web site – Thanx Karen.

Karen Farlie (Reviewed via website) – 26 Jun 2011


“If Heineken did taxi services, then A2B would be it !!”

Hiten and his team are the best taxi group in Leicester and the surrounding areas. This has been proven on numerous occasions when I or my colleagues have used their services. They are very personable, always very punctual and their rates are very competitive indeed. I would certainly recommend A2B Leicester Taxis / Hiten to anyone in need of Taxi services. Keep up the good work. Top qualities: Personable, Good Value, On Time

Ricky Popat (Reviewed via Linked In) – 10 Jun 2011


Picked up right on time, very professional and gave additional advice to ensure I made my flight and had time to get through security with no delays. will be using again as very cost effective service.

Richard Robert (SDL) (Reviewed via Website) – 09 Jun 2011


After a tiring trip and flight, it was such a relief to have a pleasant transfer from EMA to Leicester. I will be highly recommending your service to colleagues and friends. The whole process, from booking to the transfer itself was very straightforward. One recommendation: where the website asks for “Contact no.”, add the words “enter without spaces” on the left hand side.

Martyn Smith (by email) – 22 May 2011


We used A2B for an airport (Heathrow) drop -off and pick-up in December 2010. Professional. Friendly. Reliable. Reasonably priced. Will not hesitate to use Hiten’s services again.

Anjali (reviewed on Google) – 30 Apr 2011


Hi Hiten, Hope you are well and thanks for your excellent service for recent EMA transfers. See you again in June – If not before

Brian J R Cox (by email) – 16 Apr 2011


Spot on. Highly recommend this company to all out there.

Miss P (reviewed on touchleicester.com) – 04 Apr 2011


Professional is one word i would use for this company.

Very Clean car. ON TIME and send me a text message with the car details (Security for me). Driver well experienced and helpful..

KayKay (reviewed on yell.com) – 01 Apr 2011


TOP CLASS A2B Leicester Taxis: – were so reliable and professional service that you can have 100% confidence in as they take over your stress and professionally work. The car had a live traffic updater which helped us to miss the traffic on the M1 and the drivers knowledge was so good that I can’t praise enough. I have decided this will the company i shall always use for my travels, as I at times live out of my suitcase with my business travels You require any form of airport transfer then call this company, you will be happy with the service the provide and reasonable cost.

Anonymous (reviewed on Google) – 31 Mar 2011


Reliable and professional service that you can have 100 confidence in as they take over your stress and professionally work. You require any form of airport transfer then call this company, you will be happy with the service the provide and reasonable cost.

Muni01 (reviewed on qype.co.uk) – 06 Jan 2011


Excellent Feedback!!

Morning Hiten,
I have just spoken to Hilary and she was praising your service soo much!! Normally Hilary is the type who is very hard to please but your charm won her over.. Thank you very much Hiten!! I have metioned the courier service you provide to her also, she said she’ll keep that in mind 🙂 She mentioned that Ute took your business card and Hilary also took your mobile number, so hopefully she will be sending some business your way. Thanks again and I’ll keep you posted with all the feed back I get 🙂 Next week Pick ups are our regional Sales Directors I’m sure you have met them before.
Take Care and Have a lovely weekend!!

Saima (Email) – 03 Dec 2010


Smooth efficient service Had a taxi to and from EMA to Leicester. As the title suggests, smooth and efficient service. Well worth using.

Bisto (reviewed on Google) – 03 Nov 2010


Brilliant service! We’ve used this company for several airport runs and the service was absolutely fantastic – they were always on time, and even when our flight was once delayed coming back into the country, there were no extra charges!!! If you need a reliable taxi service for an airport run, you don’t need to look anywhere else. Their prices are very reasonable and they even have a large vehicle to seat several passengers and a tonne of luggage. We’ve used them for Heathrow and Birmingham mostly but as far as we know they service all of the major airports. Also, we use them for any local runs within Leicester or if we need a party dropping off to another city for a night out, and then picked up again. Again, excellent and prompt service, and very reasonable prices!

Nimesh (reviewed on Google) – 29 Oct 2010